Remembering Mom – one year later

20140514-124910.jpg

Remembering Mom today. A year ago today, she passed from the earth to her Heavenly Father. The evening before, I found out she was failing fast, made my flight plans for the next day to get to her to say goodbye. I didn’t make it. She breathed her last breath while I was flying. She was not alone though. Erin Smith, her girls and Glenna Wotherspoon made sure of that. My dear friend Glenna held her hand till she was gone.

She was loved while she was here, and loved as she passed. Tammy Fluegge, my niece and Mom’s granddaughter, too, was hoping to say goodbye, but arrived later that evening. But she was by my side the rest of the week as we made plans for her Memorial Service.

I love you, Mom, and miss you. I learned SO much from you and see you in both of our children, and all your grands, and even in Benjamin and especially Lilia. Amy is having her own little private memorial for you today since she was unable to be there last year….so look for her.

20140514-124946.jpg

20140514-125000.jpg

20140514-125020.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.